logo A Catholic SchoolEducating in theMarist Tradition
logo
×

Search

Pathways and Careers Update Term 1 Week 6

10 Mar 2020

Our aim is to provide students with all the latest information that will help them to make decisions about future careers and life beyond school.Please contact Justin Farley, Pathways and Onsite Coordinator for any further queries Justin.Farley@cewa.edu.au | 9204 9457

A Day in the Life of a University Student (Years 11 and 12 students)

Each year Murdoch University runs this successful program during the school holidays, where students in Year 11 and 12 have the opportunity to experience a day in the life of a university student. Candidates attend lectures, tour the campus and meet the teachers.

  • Wednesday 15 April: Science, Health, Engineering, Education
  • Thursday 16 April: Arts, Business, Law, Humanities

Click here to register and for more information.

Becoming an Electrician (Year 11 students)

The College of Electrical Training is beginning an Electrical Pre-Apprenticeship class in March. This class will run during school time for two years (suitable for Year 11 students). Click here for more information at.

Thinking of studying Medicine or Dentistry next year? (Year 12 students)

If you are in Year 12 and thinking of studying Medicine or Dentistry next year (either at Curtin, or via direct pathway to UWA) you must sit the Undergraduate Clinical Aptitude Test (UCAT) this year.

The dates for UCAT testing 2020 are:

  • Monday 2 March: Bookings open
  • Wednesday 11 May: Bookings close
  • Wednesday 1 July: Testing begins
  • Friday 31 July: Last test date

Visit the website to find out more about the UCAT at https://www.ucat.edu.au/

Upcoming Careers Events

EVENT VENUE DATE WEBSITE
Business Open Evening Murdoch University Wednesday 18 March https://www.murdoch.edu.au/events
Medicine Information Day University of Notre Dame Friday 27 March https://www.notredame.edu.au/events
UWA Course Information Evening University of Western Australia Monday 30 March https://www.uwa.edu.au/study/events
Parent Information Evening University of Notre Dame Tuesday 31 March https://www.notredame.edu.au/events
Humanities Open Evening Murdoch University Wednesday 1 April https://www.murdoch.edu.au/events
UWA Course Advisory Sessions: Year 10-11 University of Western Australia 15-17 April https://www.uwa.edu.au/study/events
Medicine Information Evening Curtin University Wednesday 22 April https://news.curtin.edu.au/events/medicine-information-evening/
Careers Advice: Parents of Years 9/10 students Chamber of Commerce and Industry, East Perth Tuesday 12 May linda.winter@cciwa.com
Notre Dame Information Evening University of Notre Dame Wednesday 13 May https://www.notredame.edu.au/events
Engineering Open Evening Murdoch University Wednesday 13 May https://www.murdoch.edu.au/events
Careers Expo Perth Convention Centre 21-24 May
Education and Teaching Course Information Evening Murdoch University Wednesday 27 May https://www.murdoch.edu.au/events
Technology Open Evening Murdoch University Wednesday 10 June https://www.murdoch.edu.au/events
UWA Course Advisory Sessions: Year 12 University of Western Australia 15-17 July https://www.uwa.edu.au/study/events
A Day In The Life of a Notre Dame Student University of Notre Dame Friday 17 July https://www.notredame.edu.au/events
Parent Power Hour: skills and employability for the future Murdoch University Sunday 26 July

Wednesday 5 August

Wednesday 19 August

https://www.murdoch.edu.au/events
UWA Open Day University of Western Australia Sunday 2 August https://www.uwa.edu.au/study/events
Law and Criminology Open Evening Murdoch University Wednesday 5 August https://www.murdoch.edu.au/events
Notre Dame Open Day University of Notre Dame Sunday 9 August https://www.notredame.edu.au/events
Science Open Evening Murdoch University Wednesday 19 August https://www.murdoch.edu.au/events
Curtin University Open Day Curtin University Sunday 16 August https://openday.curtin.edu.au/
CQ University Perth Campus Open Day CQ University Saturday 22 August studentrecruitment@cqu.edu.au
Admissions Information Evening University of Notre Dame Tuesday 8 September https://www.notredame.edu.au/events